Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: YA fiction

#holidayreads for Students

Date Published: 03/12/2018

We are so lucky to work with Pauline McLeod (@pollyblog) from Riverbend Books who is an expert in YA and Middle School fiction.  She provides us with recommendations of the latest suitable novels to include in our collection.  Recently she shared her recommendations

Read More

Vardaesia Book Launch

Date Published: 03/12/2018

Fans of Lynette Noni are invited to join us to celebrate the launch of the final book in The Medoran Chronicles.  This is the first event in our calendar of book events for our Read Like a Girl program in 2019.  Riverbend Books

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 19/11/2018

Wildcard by Marie Lu is the much-anticipated sequel to the extremely popular Warcross and it doesn’t disappoint. It’s another addictive, fast-paced, sci-fi, cyberpunk virtual reality thriller that will have you hooked to the very last page while also prompting you to think

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 09/10/2018

After the Lights Go Out by Lili Wilkinson is a perfect YA read – it’s gripping, fast-paced, thought-provoking and will appeal to fans of the thriller genre.  Set in a post-disaster world, it’s a survival story about the daughter of

Read More

YA Holiday Reads

Date Published: 18/09/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our YA readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. This term,

Read More

Read the Book, See the Movie

Date Published: 16/08/2018

The Darkest Minds is the first novel of a psychic thriller series by Alexandra Bracken. Set in a near-future dystopia where most children have died and those who have survived have super powers, this story is for those readers who loved The

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 30/07/2018

Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein is a YA psychological thriller and a gripping read which will reel you in and keep you guessing.  But be warned – it will have your heart racing! Fans of Fleur Ferris and Rebecca James

Read More

Whisper by Lynette Noni

Date Published: 06/05/2018

It’s here!  Whisper (Whisper #1) by Lynette Noni has just been released and we’re all excited to start this new series by one of our favourite authors.  A blend of fantasy and thriller with a dystopian edge, Whisper is a riveting read

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 13/04/2018

Between Us by Clare Atkins is a heart-breaking teenage love story set against the grim reality of life for asylum seekers in an Australian detention centre. It is recommended for YA readers and adults alike and will expand your world views

Read More

YA Holiday Reads

Date Published: 23/03/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our YA readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. We have

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2019 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education