Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: tweens

Read Like a Girl with Your Dad

Date Published: 20/07/2018

We’re excited to be hosting this great event and initiative in the iCentre on Tuesday night, July 24th, from 6 – 7.30pm.  See you there! Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 &

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 04/06/2018

Book Review by Ms. Gagen Book cover design by Shelby Peace, Yr 7 When I first started at Mount Alvernia College in 2016, I was asked to take over the Readers’ Cup team. One of the books that year was Fuzzy

Read More

Read Like a Girl with your Dad

Date Published: 04/06/2018

Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 & 8. We invite you to play a part in your daughter’s reading journey. You can do this by participating in our Read Like a Girl

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 28/05/2018

The Someday Birds by Sally J Pla is a madcap road trip, a coming-of-age story for an autistic boy who feels he doesn’t understand the world, and an uplifting portrait of a family overcoming a crisis. It is a stunning and

Read More

FREE Shine for Girls Magazine

Date Published: 14/05/2018

Shine for Girls is a FREE inspirational digital magazine which celebrates everyday girls. It’s a great read for all ages but is especially meaningful for 7-12-year-old girls. It was launched in October 2017 by two women who are passionate about empowering young

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 29/04/2018

Friendship and magical realism sparkle on the page in this heartwarming, delightfully eccentric illustrated middle-grade gem from an extraordinary new literary voice. Perfect for fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Penderwicks. Alberto lives alone in the town of Allora, where fish

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 22/04/2018

Grace on the Court by professional netballer Maddy Proud will be enjoyed by netball fans, especially in the aftermath of the Commonwealth Games and the thrilling final match in which the Australian Diamonds played. The author was disappointed about the

Read More

Middle Years’ Holiday Reading Reads

Date Published: 23/03/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our younger readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. We have

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 20/03/2018

Stargazing for Beginners by Jenny McLachlan is the perfect novel for readers aged 11-14 years who are looking for a feel-good, laugh-out-loud read about a loveable 15-year-old girl who has a passion for science and wants desperately to be an

Read More

New Podcast for Teens

Date Published: 12/03/2018

Rebecca Sparrow has launched a new podcast for teens called Ask Me Anything.  She created it so teachers and students can listen to it together in class and then discuss the important issues raised such as  friendship, first crushes and

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2022 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education