Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: #RLaG

Holiday Reads for our Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 18/09/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our younger readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. This term,

Read More

YA Holiday Reads

Date Published: 18/09/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our YA readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. This term,

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 30/07/2018

Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein is a YA psychological thriller and a gripping read which will reel you in and keep you guessing.  But be warned – it will have your heart racing! Fans of Fleur Ferris and Rebecca James

Read More

Read Like a Girl with Your Dad

Date Published: 20/07/2018

We’re excited to be hosting this great event and initiative in the iCentre on Tuesday night, July 24th, from 6 – 7.30pm.  See you there! Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 &

Read More

Student Book Reviews

Date Published: 20/07/2018

This week we have our Yr 8 students recommending books for us to read. Students from Mrs Donohue’s Yr 8 class are our guest reviewers this week and they have produced some great graphic book reviews to share.  Take a look

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 18/06/2018

See you at Harry’s by Jo Knowles is a highly recommended read for our Middle School students. It deals with an unthinkable family tragedy and explores the themes of identity, acceptance and healing. The journey through grief is a raw

Read More

Read Like a Girl with your Dad

Date Published: 04/06/2018

Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 & 8. We invite you to play a part in your daughter’s reading journey. You can do this by participating in our Read Like a Girl

Read More

Whisper by Lynette Noni

Date Published: 06/05/2018

It’s here!  Whisper (Whisper #1) by Lynette Noni has just been released and we’re all excited to start this new series by one of our favourite authors.  A blend of fantasy and thriller with a dystopian edge, Whisper is a riveting read

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 06/05/2018

Our Book of the Week is If I Tell You by Alicia Tuckerman, a leading voice for young LGBTQA+ voices in Australia. It is a contemporary, heart-wrenching romance and debut novel about identity, love, loss and being brave enough to

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 29/04/2018

YA Author Ellie Marney says her novel White Night  “revolves around the question of how teenagers find their ethical path if the adults around them are modelling dysfunction.”  Drawing on her own experiences of growing up in a community steeped in

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2021 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education