Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: Love

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 16/07/2018

The Love That I Have by James Moloney is a heartbreaking, harrowing story set in World War 2 for readers of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. With crossover appeal, we recommend it for both our YA

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 06/05/2018

Our Book of the Week is If I Tell You by Alicia Tuckerman, a leading voice for young LGBTQA+ voices in Australia. It is a contemporary, heart-wrenching romance and debut novel about identity, love, loss and being brave enough to

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 29/04/2018

YA Author Ellie Marney says her novel White Night  “revolves around the question of how teenagers find their ethical path if the adults around them are modelling dysfunction.”  Drawing on her own experiences of growing up in a community steeped in

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 20/03/2018

Living on Hope Street, by Turkish-Australian author Demet Divaroren, is a portrait of contemporary Australian urban life.  Everyone living on Hope Street in a multicultural Australia has a story, and their diversity is portrayed as a strength, not a threat.

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2020 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education