Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: hope

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 06/05/2019

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award, We Are Okay by Nina LaCour is an achingly beautiful YA novel about the power of friendship, loss, grief and family secrets. We recommended it for our older readers. Graphic Book Review

Read More

Book of the Week

Date Published: 27/04/2019

Set in Brisbane at the University of Queensland, The Things That Will Not Stand by Michael Gerard Bauer is a coming of age story which is both humorous and heart-breaking at the same time. It is highly recommended for our

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 10/09/2018

The Goose Road by Rowena House is a gripping coming of age quest which has been published to coincide with the centenary of the end of WWI. It is the story of a 14-year-old peasant girl and her remarkable journey across

Read More

Read Like a Girl with Your Dad

Date Published: 20/07/2018

We’re excited to be hosting this great event and initiative in the iCentre on Tuesday night, July 24th, from 6 – 7.30pm.  See you there! Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 &

Read More

Read Like a Girl with your Dad

Date Published: 04/06/2018

Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 & 8. We invite you to play a part in your daughter’s reading journey. You can do this by participating in our Read Like a Girl

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 29/04/2018

Friendship and magical realism sparkle on the page in this heartwarming, delightfully eccentric illustrated middle-grade gem from an extraordinary new literary voice. Perfect for fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Penderwicks. Alberto lives alone in the town of Allora, where fish

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 11/03/2018

Missing by Sue Whiting is a contemporary middle-grade mystery novel for readers 12+yrs.  It has a challenging and inherently sad topic about ‘missing persons’ which has been sensitively written about so as to make it accessible for younger readers. They

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2019 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education