Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: holocaust

Book of the Week

Date Published: 29/10/2019

White Bird by R J Palacio is an unforgettable read! Branded as a Wonder story, this graphic novel continues and expands on a story in the author’s Auggie & Me about Julian’s grandmother and the tale of her childhood in German-occupied France. The story

Read More

Student Resources for The Book Thief

Date Published: 18/02/2019

We’ve collated a list of study guides to help our Yr 10 students analyse The Book Thief and better understand the plot, themes and characters of this award winning novel. We hope these will enhance and support what they have

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 16/07/2018

The Love That I Have by James Moloney is a heartbreaking, harrowing story set in World War 2 for readers of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. With crossover appeal, we recommend it for both our YA

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2020 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education