Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Tag Archives: graphic book review

Holiday Reads for our Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 18/09/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our younger readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. This term,

Read More

YA Holiday Reads

Date Published: 18/09/2018

Holidays are meant for reading!  We’ve got plenty of recommendations for our YA readers to add to their holiday reading lists and to borrow in whatever format they prefer – book, ebook or audio – depending on availability. This term,

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 10/09/2018

Grace and Fury (Grace and Fury #1) by Tracy Banghart is a gripping fantasy romance that has been described as a cross between The Hunger Games and The Handmaid’s Tale for the YA generation. Set in a patriarchal world, this

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 10/09/2018

The Goose Road by Rowena House is a gripping coming of age quest which has been published to coincide with the centenary of the end of WWI. It is the story of a 14-year-old peasant girl and her remarkable journey across

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 03/09/2018

Piecing Me Together by Renee Watson is a powerful coming of age story of an African American girl trying to find her place in the world by fitting together the hundreds of conflicting pieces of her life. The novel was a

Read More

CBCA 2018 Award Winners

Date Published: 27/08/2018

Congratulations to the talented Australian children’s authors and illustrators who are the 2018 Book of the Year award winners. Professor Margot Hillel OAM, Chair of the CBCA National Board says, “This is our 72nd Book of the Year Awards and

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 06/08/2018

Sweet Adversity by Sheryl Gwynther is a fun, historical adventure story about a feisty young girl of great spirit who triumphs over immense pressures and overwhelming odds. Our younger readers will love this feel-good and character-driven story of an irrepressible

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 06/08/2018

Found by Fleur Ferris is another tense and thrilling page-turner from a master of suspense.  It’s fast paced and once you start reading it, you won’t be able to put it down! It will send you looking for other great

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 30/07/2018

Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein is a YA psychological thriller and a gripping read which will reel you in and keep you guessing.  But be warned – it will have your heart racing! Fans of Fleur Ferris and Rebecca James

Read More

Student Book Reviews

Date Published: 20/07/2018

This week we have our Yr 8 students recommending books for us to read. Students from Mrs Donohue’s Yr 8 class are our guest reviewers this week and they have produced some great graphic book reviews to share.  Take a look

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2019 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education