Search OPAC
Search OPAC

News & Reviews

How to Borrow an iCentre Audio Book or eBook

Date Published: 16/08/2018

Do you know how to borrow an iCentre Audio Book or eBook? A recent survey suggests that some of our students need a refresher on how to do this, so we’ve created the following cheat sheet for you. The iCentre

Read More

Everything All At Once

Date Published: 16/08/2018

Everything All At Once by Steve Camden (aka Polarbear) is a collection of poems about one week in a secondary school where everything happens all at once, and is an achingly poignant read for all secondary school students. Teachers could

Read More

Read the Book, See the Movie

Date Published: 16/08/2018

The Darkest Minds is the first novel of a psychic thriller series by Alexandra Bracken. Set in a near-future dystopia where most children have died and those who have survived have super powers, this story is for those readers who loved The

Read More

Meet Our New Team Member

Date Published: 06/08/2018

It is a great pleasure to introduce Roula Abed who has recently joined the iCentre team as a Library Assistant. Roula is a mum of two and comes to us from Syria. She arrived in Australia in 2017 after spending 12 years

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 06/08/2018

Sweet Adversity by Sheryl Gwynther is a fun, historical adventure story about a feisty young girl of great spirit who triumphs over immense pressures and overwhelming odds. Our younger readers will love this feel-good and character-driven story of an irrepressible

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 06/08/2018

Found by Fleur Ferris is another tense and thrilling page-turner from a master of suspense.  It’s fast paced and once you start reading it, you won’t be able to put it down! It will send you looking for other great

Read More

It’s Time to #RaiseYourVoice

Date Published: 31/07/2018

HerVoice is a not-for-profit organization that strives to empower youth by providing a platform to raise their voice on issues of social justice and gender-based inequality. Students are encouraged to #RaiseYourVoice in the online HerVoice blog by submitting original work

Read More

Tuesday Crochet Club

Date Published: 31/07/2018

Our students are hooked on the Tuesday Crochet Club which was started to help combat study stress but has grown to be so much more. With the help of volunteers from Cosies Outreach, our girls are learning how to crochet as

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 30/07/2018

Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein is a YA psychological thriller and a gripping read which will reel you in and keep you guessing.  But be warned – it will have your heart racing! Fans of Fleur Ferris and Rebecca James

Read More

Read Like a Girl with Your Dad

Date Published: 20/07/2018

We’re excited to be hosting this great event and initiative in the iCentre on Tuesday night, July 24th, from 6 – 7.30pm.  See you there! Read Like a Girl Father Daughter Event Attention Dads of students in Year 7 &

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2019 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education