Search OPAC
Search OPAC

Category Archives: Graphic Book Review

Student Book Reviews

Date Published: 20/07/2018

This week we have our Yr 8 students recommending books for us to read. Students from Mrs Donohue’s Yr 8 class are our guest reviewers this week and they have produced some great graphic book reviews to share.  Take a look

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 16/07/2018

The Love That I Have by James Moloney is a heartbreaking, harrowing story set in World War 2 for readers of The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. With crossover appeal, we recommend it for both our YA

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 16/07/2018

Truly Wildly Deeply by Jenny McLachlan is a warm inspiring feel-good contemporary romance for our Middle Years’ readers.  It explores the themes of identity, independence, first love, and living with a disability. Graphic Book Review

Read More

YA Book of the Week

Date Published: 18/06/2018

Far from the Tree by Robin Benway is a contemporary realistic YA novel about belonging and finding your family. Told from the perspective of three adopted teens, the book highlights some heavy issues, such as teen pregnancy, foster care abuses, adoption,

Read More

Book of the Week for Middle Years’ Readers

Date Published: 18/06/2018

See you at Harry’s by Jo Knowles is a highly recommended read for our Middle School students. It deals with an unthinkable family tragedy and explores the themes of identity, acceptance and healing. The journey through grief is a raw

Read More

CBCA Shortlisted Book of the Year for Older Readers

Date Published: 25/05/2018

Take Three Girls is a thought-provoking read about female friendship for our Senior Fiction readers (15+). Collaboratively written by three friends and award-winning novelists Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell and Fiona Wood, this is a coming of age story dealing with

Read More
View Sitemap Hide Sitemap
MTA crest © 2020 Mt Alvernia College. All rights reserved  
Website by Look Education